Sustainability

 We as water sports enthusiasts are connected to our environment on a daily basis. No matter where we are located on this planet. The privilege to see the world from the view of a windsurfer is something very special and comes with responsibility. Clear water, fresh air and clean beaches are the essence of our beloved passion and need to be protected. Together, as a community of windsurfers, we want to contribute our part of support. That is part of our mission.

1. Fair Trade in Europe 

Since the Spread The Jibe Drop, we are producing our clothing in Serbia and Portugal. The Global Tactic guys helped us big times and taught us, what sustainable clothing means. Fair wages, controlled and safe working conditions and shorter supply chains. These ecological and ethical reasons make for a better future and that we are now a part of.

- Website Global tactics 

 

2. A Plastic-Free Future

Apart a sustainable production of our clothing, the packaging is key, when it comes to supporting our environment. As packaging in fashion businesses consists of 99% disposable plastic, we want to do it not just different, but better.


Our suppliers deliver their clothing to us wrapped in biodegradable sacks made from potato starch. From our shipping center (Christophers living room), they will then be send without any plastic and with DHL Go Green certificate to your home.


But plastic free packaging is not all we strive for. With our brand new Jibe in Clean Oceans program, we clean up the oceans together with our growing community. You can donate a self selected amount at our check out that you want to contribute to our program. We then will double up your chosen amount of money and send the money to the guys from PlasticBank. From time to time we will present you the successes of the Jibe in Clean Oceans program on our social media channels and in our JIBE Mag.


Did you know that 1€ of donations equals 2,3Kg of less plastic in our oceans? In other words: up to 115 0,5L plastic water bottles.


More information about PlasticBank: https://plasticbank.com/our-impact/



 Did you know that 1€ of donations equals 2,3Kg of less plastic in our oceans? In other words: up to 115 0,5L plastic water bottles.


PlasticBank Website: Plastic Bank

 

3. CO2 Neutral 

To neutralize CO2 emissions, wich emerge during production and transport, we plant mangrove trees with our partners from OneMate.de on the Fidschi Islands. Like this we avoid to put an extra burden to our climate and guarantee our customers a clean conscience while shopping for new clothing.

We as a small company may not play a big role in climate change, but for sure we see us as role models for the future generations.

4. Customers First

All our plans are directly connected to the people that support us. For this reason and because humanity should be self-evident, our customers are by far our number one priority. From personal, handmade packaging, to personal advice on fitting and solving your questions/issues, we are always there for you.


If you have any kind of question or feedback, please send us a mail to service@jibewear.de.

If you have urgent questions or feedback, feel free to call us  +4915168809182.

Nachhaltigkeit

 

Wir sind als Wassersportler nahezu täglich in direkter Verbindung mit unserer Umwelt. Egal wo wir uns gerade auf diesem Planeten befinden. Das Privileg, die Welt aus dem Blickwinkel eines Windsurfers betrachten zu können, hat nicht jeder und so fühlen wir uns in besonderer Verantwortung. Klares Wasser, frische Luft und saubere Strände sind die Basis unserer Existenz und wir wollen gemeinsam zu dessen Erhalt beitragen. Auch das ist Teil unserer Mission. 

1. Fair Trade in Europa 

Seit dem Spread The Jibe Drop produzieren wir in Serbien und Portugal. Die Jungs von Global Tactics haben uns dabei großartig unterstützt und uns die Augen geöffnet. Was große Hersteller in Ostasiatischen Ländern fabrizieren muss nämlich keineswegs sein. Es geht auch in Europa, bei fairen Löhnen, kontrollierten Arbeitsbedingungen und kürzeren Lieferketten. 

"WIR SIND GLOBAL TACTICS.

TEXTILMANUFAKTUR FÜR FAIRE UND NACHHALTIGE BEKLEIDUNG – HERGESTELLT IN EUROPA.

WIR PRODUZIEREN TEXTIL-KOLLEKTIONEN FÜR KÜNSTLER, MUSIKER, MODELABELS UND VEREINE, SOWIE ARBEITS- UND SPORTBEKLEIDUNG IN UNSEREN EIGENEN PRODUKTIONSSTÄTTEN IN PORTUGAL UND SERBIEN."

- Website Global tactics 

 

2. Plastikfrei verpacken 

Neben einer fairen Produktion ist die Verpackung unserer Kleidung eine unserer Top-Prioritäten. Verpackungen im Modegeschäft sind nämlich zu 99% Einwegprodukte aus Plastik. Das wollen wir nicht unterstützen. 

Unsere Produzenten schicken die Ware in biologisch abbaubare Bags aus Kartoffelstärke zu uns. Von hier aus werden die Kleidungsstücke dann Plastikfrei verpackt und mit DHL Go Green Zertifikat zu dir nach Hause geschickt.

Da wir es bei einigen Lieferanten nicht verhindern können, Plastik geschickt zu bekommen und weil uns plastikfreie Gewässer genau so wichtig sind wie Dir, unterstützen wir auch eigenständig Plastik-Umweltprojekte. Im Jahr 2020 haben wir ermöglicht etwa eine halbe Tonne Plastik aus den Ozeanen zu entfernen.

 

Neben einer plastikfreien Verpackung und unseren eigenen Aktionen, haben wir das Jibe in Clean Oceans Programm ins Leben gerufen. Gemeinsam mit unserer Community spenden wir an die Organisation PlasticBank, die unsere Meere von Müll befreit und um unsere Zukunft bemüht ist. Die Option zum Spenden findest du bei jeder Bestellung im Check Out. Jibe Wear veröffentlicht die gemeinsam mit der Community erreichten Erfolge regelmäßig auf Instagram, Facebook und im Jibe Mag. 

 

Übrigens: 1€ entspricht circa 2 Kg Plastik, die aus dem Meer gefischt werden. In anderen Worten: bis zu 100 0,5L Plastik Flaschen. 

Zur PlasticBank Organisation: Plastic Bank

 

3. CO2 Neutral 

Um die CO2 Emissionen, welche bei Produktion & Transport entstehen auszugleichen, Pflanzen wir durch die Unterstützung vom Pforzheimer StartUp  OneMate Mangroven auf den Fidschi Inseln. So vermeiden wir eine zusätzliche Belastung unseres Klimas und garantieren unseren Kunden ein reines Gewissen beim Shoppen. 

4. Customers First

All unsere Vorhaben hängen von den Menschen ab, die sie unterstützen. Aus diesem Grund und weil Menschlichkeit eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein sollte, sind unsere Kunden mit Abstand Priorität Nummer Eins. Vom persönlichen Packaging, zur persönlichen Beratung, bis hin zum Lösen von Problemen sind wir immer für dich da. 

Bei Fragen & Anregungen kannst du dich jederzeit an service@jibewear.de wenden. 

Bei sehr dringenden Fragen & Anregungen sind wir auch telefonisch unter +4915168809182 erreichbar.